July 23, 2024

The Nerve Archive

Where Government Gets Exposed

The Nerve’s ‘Top 25’: Who’s Making the Most at DOT?

Who's Making the Most at DOT?PROGRAMMING NOTE: The Nerve’s editor is on vacation. In lieu of the normal story lineup, The Nerve is featuring a series of “Top 25” lists, based on state records. Below is a list of the 25 highest-paid S.C. Department of Transportation employees, as listed in the state employee salary database.

1. Christy Hall, acting DOT secretary:  $139,167

2. Ronald Patton, deputy/division director:  $133,315

3. Brian Keys, deputy/division director:  $131,665

4. Lelan Colvin, director of engineering:  $128,547

5. James Feda, director of engineering:  $123,697

6.  Anthony Fallow, director of engineering:  $114,500

7.  Randall Young, associate engineer IV:  $114,199

8.  Russell Steagall, director of engineering:  $112,359

9.  Arlene Prince, program manager II: $111,635

10. Robert Clark, director of engineering:  $111,312

11. Bryan Jones, director of engineering:  $109,766

12.  John McCarter, director of engineering:  $109,766

13.  Kevin McLaughlin, director of engineering:  $109,595

14.  Jo Woodrum, director of engineering:  $109,595

15.  Stephanie Jackson Amell, director of engineering:  $108,678

16.  Linda McDonald, attorney V:  $108,158

17.  W. Berry, director of engineering:  $107,140

18.  Eric Dillon, associate engineer IV:  $106,012

19.  Kenneth Eargle, program manager II:  $106,012

20.  Wilson Elgin, associate engineer IV:  $106,012

21.  Richard Floyd, associate engineer IV:  $106,012

22.  James Kendall, associate engineer IV:  $106,012

23.  Albert Neighbors, associate engineer IV:  $106,012

24.  Darryl Harrelson, associate engineer IV:  $105,789

25.  John Boozer, associate engineer IV:  $105,785

Reach Brundrett at (803) 254-4411 or rick@thenerve.org. Follow him on Twitter @thenerve_rick. Follow The Nerve on Facebook and Twitter @thenervesc.

We need your help to continue our mission of holding government officials accountable! As part of the South Carolina Policy Council, a nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization, we rely on donations to operate. Please consider giving today so we can keep bringing accountability to government. It’s your power, and it’s time to take it back!
The Nerve